Sneak Peek – This Is How They Do It



The Emirates Dubai 7s returns on 2-3 December as the opening round of HSBC SVNS 2024, featuring the top 12 men’s and 12 women’s rugby sevens teams in the world, in the new look HSBC SVNS 2024 featuring seven tournaments plus a Grand Final with promotion and relegation at stake.

The men’s competition sees 2023 champions New Zealand, who were winners in Sydney, Los Angeles, Hong Kong, Singapore and Toulouse last year, headline Pool A alongside Canada, last year’s Cape Town winners Samoa and the defending Emirates Dubai 7s champions South Africa.

Hamilton, Vancouver and London winners from last season, Argentina, are in Pool B and will face Spain, Australia and Ireland in Dubai, while double Olympic gold medal winners Fiji will face France, USA and Great Britain in Pool C.

In the women’s competition, the New Zealand Black Ferns, who won six of seven tournaments to claim their seventh series title, headline Pool A alongside Fiji, Great Britian and the World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series 2023 champions South Africa who join the HSBC SVNS 2024 series for the first time this season.

Defending Emirates Dubai 7s champions Australia will face Brazil, Ireland and Japan in Pool B, while USA take on France, Spain and their north American rivals Canada in Pool C.

Scroll to Top